When you sign up or purchase a one-time plan in Swift Polling, the responses you get in your account are valid for 30 days. 

When the 30 days pass and you do not upgrade before the expiry date, three things happen:

  1. The phone number of your account is released and may be available for newly created accounts, and you can not use the sms feature. 
  2. Any responses not spent by the expiration time are cancelled and no longer available. 
  3. The account is switched to "Web only" state with 50 responses available only for the web feature. This means you can create polls and questions, but people can only respond via web (not sms).

You can check the status of your account in the "Billing" section.

All of the above is also relevant for the Free package users. 

To prevent this from happening, please make sure to upgrade before your account (plan) expires.

For monthly plans your responses and phone number will remain valid for a year. This is equally true for monthly and educational plans.

When you upgrade from the Web Only plan one of the steps is to select a new phone number for your account. Once you complete that step, the text participation will again be available for you.

Did this answer your question?